New Music – Every Low ‘Joy’

Screen Shot 2019-03-04 at 21.10.52



Sydney’s Every Low, formed by Andrew Samuel and Ryan K Brennan, have spent years working the scene with their own individual project but now come together to create a special brand of indie rock. They now release ‘Joy’, the first track from the band, taken from the duo’s upcoming EP set for later this year.

Opening with classic indie tropes of muted melodic guitars, Samuels signature vocal quickly takes centre stage leaving a feeling reminiscent of Rodriguez or Iggy Pop. The song has an innate grove to it that allows it move bop and move along effortlessly. With every passing beat ‘Joy’ grows in power and grows in size before a sizeable crescendo of purposeful noise. It’s finale is restrained but forceful and holds an intensity that thrives under the control Samuel and Brennan, simply put ‘Joy’ is a anthem sized, indie masterpiece.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s